2015 Season and CD Launch

Yarra Room, Melbourne Town Hall

A VIP cocktail reception will launch the RMP’s exciting 2015 163rd Season.

To be held in the stately surrounds of the Yarra Room at Melbourne Town Hall, this event will feature fine wines, champagne, beer, soft drinks and canapés.

The RMP’s Music Director and Chief Conductor Andrew Wailes will give a brief speech outlining the 2015 season, and the evening will feature several musical performances from outstanding artists including celebrated Australian contralto Liane Keegan, The Plexus Collective – pianist Stefan Cassomenos, Monica Curro (violin), Phillip Arkinstall (clarinet), and winner of the 2014 RMP Aria baritone Daniel Carison.

The event will also include the launch of the RMP’s latest CD, featuring the acclaimed 2014 performance of Elgar’s ‘The Music Makers’ and ‘Sea Pictures’  (featuring soloist Liane Keegan), and Vaughan Williams ‘Toward the Unknown Region’ recorded live in Melbourne Town Hall.

Entry by ticket or VIP invitation.

For further information, please contact the RMP President Angela Babb on 0417 902 089

Bookings / Reservations essential. RSVP by 5pm Monday 23 February 2015.

Online bookings: www.trybooking.com/119961

Event Details:

Melbourne Town Hall
Yarra Room
Collins Street
Melbourne, Vic 3000

5.30 – 7.00pm